Rachel Martin was one of four Huskers to be recognized for her outstanding regular season.
Photo by Scott Bruhn/Nebraska Communications

Four Shooters Earn Conference Honors

By NU Athletic Communications

Four Huskers and Coach Underwood were honored for their regular-season performances on Friday night at the Great American Rifle Conference’s Awards Banquet. 

Freshman Rachel Martin was named First Team All-Conference in smallbore.  Freshman Lauren Phillips made the Second All-Conference Team in smallbore and sophomore Denise Martin was an honorable mention in smallbore.

Phillips was the only Husker to be honored in air rifle. The freshman from Seabeck, Wash. was an honorable mention.

R. Martin also made the Second Combined All-Conference Team, while D. Martin and Phillips were honorable mentions.

Senior Sunny Russell was named Nebraska’s Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

As a team, Nebraska was awarded the Sportsmanship Award.

Underwood was voted CRCA Coach of the Year. 


More News Sponsor - First National Bank


Tickets Sponsor - StubHub