Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Close Video
 
Deverell and the Huskers will make at least 13 appearances on BTN this season.
Courtesy: NU Media Relations
          Release: 10/02/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

BTN Announces Conference TV Schedule

Lincoln – The Nebraska basketball team will make a minimum of 13 appearances on BTN during the upcoming season, as the network released its conference television package on Wednesday.

Nebraska will make at least 12 appearances during Big Ten play, while the season opener against Florida Gulf Coast on Nov. 8,  will also be shown to a nationwide audience.  In addition, the Huskers’ game against Purdue at Pinnacle Bank Arena on Sunday, Feb. 23, will be shown on either CBS or BTN, as it was selected as one of the wildcard games for the weekend of Feb. 22-23.

With previous announcements by ESPN and Nebraska’s non-conference road opponents, every Husker road game will be available on TV or on the Internet during the 2013-14 season.  Both of NU’s road games will be televised while the Huskers’ games in the Charleston Classic will be on available on carried on ESPN3 or televised on ESPN2 or ESPNU. Other non-conference games already announced for TV include the Huskers’ games at Creighton and Cincinnati and the ACC/Big Ten Challenge matchup with Miami.

All of Nebraska’s Big Ten games are nationally televised on either BTN, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU or CBS, while every game of the Big Ten Tournament in Indianapolis is shown nationally.

The network is in more than 52 million homes, through agreements with more than 300 cable, satellite and telco affiliates in all 50 states and Canada. That includes existing distribution agreements with each of the nation’s 10 largest cable, satellite and telco providers (Comcast, DIRECTV,

 Dish Network, Time Warner Cable, Cox Communications, Charter Communications, Verizon FiOS, Bright House Networks and AT&T U-Verse).

Cable subscribers inside the Big Ten states, including Nebraska, receive the network on either an expanded basic or digital basic level of service. Outside the Big Ten states, cable operators that carry the network make it available on a variety of packages.

The Huskers, under second-year Coach Tim Miles, return three starters from a team that went 15-18 in his first season, including guard Ray Gallegos and forwards David Rivers and Shavon Shields. Gallegos, who averaged 12.5 ppg in 2012-13, led the Big Ten in 3-pointers per game and ranked second in school history with 83 3-pointers, while Shields averaged 8.6 points and 5.1 rebounds per game as a true freshman, while Rivers started NU’s final 17 games at forward and averaged 5.6 points and 3.4 rebounds per game. In all, nine letterwinners return for the Huskers in 2013-14, while eight newcomers, including three redshirts, will suit up for the Scarlet and Cream this season.

2013-14 Schedule (as of Oct. 2)

Date

Opponent

Location

Time

Television/Internet

Monday, Nov. 4

Nebraska-Kearney (exhibition)

Pinnacle Bank Arena

7 p.m.

TBA

Friday, Nov. 8

Florida Gulf Coast

Pinnacle Bank Arena

TBA

BTN

Tuesday, Nov. 12

Western Illinois

Pinnacle Bank Arena

7 p.m.

TBA

Sunday, Nov. 17

South Carolina State

Pinnacle Bank Arena

2 p.m.

TBA

Thurs.-Sun., Nov. 21-24

at Charleston Classic

Charleston, S.C.

 

 

Thursday, Nov. 21

vs. UMass

Charleston, S.C.

11:30 a.m.

ESPN3

Friday, Nov. 22

vs. New Mexico or UAB

Charleston, S.C.

11 a.m./1:30 p.m.

ESPN2/U/ESPN3

Sunday, Nov. 24

vs. TBA (Clemson, Davidson, Georgia, Temple)

Charleston, S.C.

TBA

ESPN2/U/ESPN3

Saturday, Nov. 30

Northern Illinois

Pinnacle Bank Arena

Noon

TBA

Wednesday, Dec. 4

Miami

Pinnacle Bank Arena

8:30 p.m.

ESPNU

Sunday, Dec. 8

at Creighton

Omaha, Neb.

5 p.m.

Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Dec. 14

Arkansas State

Pinnacle Bank Arena

3 p.m.

TBA

Saturday, Dec. 21

The Citadel

Pinnacle Bank Arena

7:30 p.m.

TBA

Saturday, Dec. 28

at Cincinnati

Cincinnati, Ohio

3 p.m.

ESPN2

Tuesday, Dec. 31

at Iowa #

Iowa City, Iowa

6 p.m.

BTN

Saturday, Jan. 4

at Ohio State #

Columbus, Ohio

11 a.m.

BTN

Thursday, Jan. 9

Michigan #

Pinnacle Bank Arena

8 p.m.

ESPN/ESPN2

Sunday, Jan. 12

at Purdue #

West Lafayette, Ind.

11 a.m./3:30 p.m.%

BTN

Monday, Jan. 20

Ohio State #

Pinnacle Bank Arena

6 p.m.

BTN

Thursday, Jan. 23

at Penn State #

University Park, Pa.

7 p.m.

ESPNU

Sunday, Jan. 26

Minnesota #

Pinnacle Bank Arena

5 p.m.

BTN

Thursday, Jan. 30

Indiana #

Pinnacle Bank Arena

7:15 p.m.

BTN

Wednesday, Feb. 5

at Michigan #

Ann Arbor, Mich.

5:30 p.m.

BTN

Saturday, Feb. 8

at Northwestern #

Evanston, Ill.

Noon

ESPNU

Wednesday, Feb. 12

Illinois #

Pinnacle Bank Arena

8 p.m.

BTN

Sunday, Feb. 16

at Michigan State #

East Lansing, Mich.

2 p.m.

BTN

Thursday, Feb. 20

Penn State #

Pinnacle Bank Arena

6 p.m.

ESPNU

Sunday, Feb. 23

Purdue #

Pinnacle Bank Arena

11 a.m./3 p.m.

CBS/BTN

Wednesday, Feb. 26

at Illinois #

Champaign, Ill.

8 p.m.

BTN

Saturday, March 1

Northwestern #

Pinnacle Bank Arena

4 p.m.

ESPNU

Wednesday, March 5

at Indiana #

Bloomington, Ind.

6 p.m.

BTN

Sunday, March 9

Wisconsin #

Pinnacle Bank Arena

4:15/6:30 p.m. ^

BTN

 

 

 

 

 

Thurs.-Sun, March 13-16 

at Big Ten Tournament

Indianapolis, Ind.

 

 

Thursday, March 13

vs. TBA (B1G 1st Round)

Indianapolis, Ind.

TBA

ESPN/2/BTN

Friday, March 14

vs. TBA (B1G Quarterfinals)

Indianapolis, Ind.

TBA

ESPN/BTN

Saturday, March 15

vs. TBA (B1G Semifinals)

Indianapolis, Ind.

TBA

CBS

Sunday, March 16

vs. TBA (B1G Championship)

Indianapolis, Ind.

TBA

CBS

 

 

 

 

 

at NCAA Tournament

 

 

 

 

Tues.-Wed., March 18-19

First Four

Dayton, Ohio

TBA

TruTV

Thurs.-Sun., March 20-23

Second/Third Rounds

Various Sites

TBA

CBS, TBS, TNT, TruTV

Thurs.-Fri., March 27-28

NCAA Regional Semifinals

Various Sites

TBA

CBS, TBS

Sat.-Sun., March 29-30

NCAA Regional Finals

Various Sites

TBA

CBS, TBS

Saturday, April 5

National Semifinals

Arlington, Texas

TBA

TBS

Monday, April 7

National Championship Game

Arlington, Texas

TBA

CBS

Back

Advertisement
Nebraska JV Club Add 2013-14
Game One Button
Husker Sports Marketing
First National Bank
Previous Next