Shavon Shields and the 2013-14 Huskers will play four home games against Sweet 16 teams.
Photo by Scott Bruhn/Nebraska Communications

Big Ten Announces 2013-14 Single Plays

By NU Athletic Communications

Lincoln – Nebraska is set to face Iowa, Michigan State, Minnesota and Wisconsin once each during the 2013-14 season, as the Big Ten Conference announced the single-play matchups on Tuesday.

With an 18-game conference schedule, four teams are deemed single-play opponents, while Nebraska will face the remaining seven teams in Lincoln and on the road. This season, Nebraska’s single-play home opponents are Wisconsin and Minnesota, while Iowa and Michigan State will be the two teams NU only faces on the road.

Nebraska’s Big Ten home slate at Pinnacle Bank Arena will feature six of the seven Big Ten teams which made the NCAA Tournament in 2012-13, including NCAA runner-up Michigan, Big Ten regular-season champion Indiana, Big Ten Tournament champion Ohio State, NCAA qualifiers Illinois, Minnesota and Wisconsin, as well as Northwestern, Penn State and Purdue.

On the road, Nebraska will make trips to Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Northwestern, Ohio State, Penn State and Purdue.  

With today’s announcement, Ohio State becomes the fourth NCAA Sweet 16 team from last year scheduled to play at Pinnacle Bank Arena during the 2013-14 season. 


More News Sponsor - First National Bank


Tickets Sponsor - StubHub