Nebraska Selected to Host 2015 NCAA Women’s Volleyball Championships
The University of Nebraska-Lincoln and MECA will co-host the 2015 NCAA Volleyball Championships.
Photo Courtesy Scott Bruhn/Nebraska Communications
Courtesy: NU Athletic Communications
Print RSS

The NCAA announced on Wednesday that the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and the Metropolitan Entertainment & Convention Authority (MECA) will co-host the 2015 NCAA Division I Women’s Volleyball Championships at the CenturyLink Center in Omaha.

The CenturyLink Center will hold the event for the third time as the 2015 Championships are slated for Dec. 17-19. Omaha hosted the championship in 2006 and 2009 and the NCAA Division I Volleyball Regionals in 2005, 2009 and 2012.

Bidding for 82 of 89 NCAA championships began in July and 1,984 bid applications were ultimately submitted. Each sport committee, per division, selected the host sites it believed would provide the ultimate experience for the respective student-athletes, resulting in 523 total championship event sites awarded.

Nebraska is hosting one of four NCAA Division I Volleyball Regionals this weekend at the Bob Devaney Sports Center in Lincoln.

JV Team 300x250

Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad