Photo by Scott Bruhn/Nebraska Communications

2018, 2019 Big Ten Football Schedules Set

By NU Athletic Communications

The Big Ten Conference announced the conference football schedules for the 2018 and 2019 seasons on Wednesday morning. Those schedules were recently approved and will feature nine Big Ten Conference contests.

In both years, Nebraska will face each of the other six members of the Big Ten’s West Division as part of its conference slate, including Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin. In addition, the Huskers will take on three members of the East Division each season.

Nebraska will open the 2018 conference season on Sept. 22 with a game at Michigan, one of five Big Ten road games that season. The Huskers will also travel to Wisconsin (Oct. 6), Northwestern (Oct. 13), Ohio State (Nov. 3) and Iowa (Nov. 23). Nebraska will play host to Purdue (Sept. 29), Minnesota (Oct. 20), Illinois (Nov. 10) and Michigan State (Nov. 17) at Memorial Stadium during the 2018 season.

The 2019 Big Ten schedule will feature five home conference games for the Huskers, beginning with a Sept. 28 visit from Ohio State. Nebraska will also welcome Northwestern (Oct. 12), Indiana (Oct. 26), Wisconsin (Nov. 16) and Iowa (Nov. 29) to Memorial Stadium during the 2019 campaign. The Huskers’ 2019 conference road games include the league opener at Illinois (Sept. 21), as well at trips to Minnesota (Oct. 12), Purdue (Nov. 2) and Maryland (Nov. 23).

With Wednesday’s announcement, Nebraska’s Big Ten schedules for 2014 through 2019 are finalized. The Big Ten announced the 2014 through 2017 schedules this past summer.

Nebraska has just two remaining non-conference openings to fill in the same time period, with one game yet to be scheduled in both 2017 and 2018.

2018 Nebraska Schedule

One non-conference opponent TBD

Sept. 8                  Colorado

Sept. 15                Troy

Sept. 22                at Michigan

Sept. 29                Purdue

Oct. 6                    at Wisconsin

Oct. 13                  at Northwestern

Oct. 20                  Minnesota

Oct. 27                  BYE

Nov. 3                   at Ohio State

Nov. 10                 Illinois

Nov. 17                 Michigan State

Nov. 23                 at Iowa

2019 Nebraska Schedule

Aug. 31                 South Alabama

Sept. 7                  at Colorado

Sept. 14                Northern Illinois

Sept. 21                at Illinois

Sept. 28                Ohio State

Oct. 5                    Northwestern

Oct. 12                  at Minnesota

Oct. 19                  BYE

Oct. 26                  Indiana

Nov. 2                   at Purdue

Nov. 9                   BYE

Nov. 16                 Wisconsin

Nov. 23                 at Maryland

Nov. 29                 Iowa


More News Sponsor - First National Bank


Tickets Sponsor - StubHub