Photo by Isabel Thalken/Nebraska Communications

19 Huskers Earn Academic All-Big Ten Honors

By NU Athletic Communications

19 members of the Nebraska cross country team received academic All-Big Ten honors, the conference office announced on Wednesday afternoon.

Eight members of the mens team made the list. Jordan De Spong (management), Mark Freyhof (agricultural engineering), Eric Karl II (accounting/finance), Karson LeComte (accounting), Wyatt McGuire (elementary education), Ty Moss (marketing), Austin Post (biological sciences) and Alec Sery (civil engineering).

For the women's team, 11 members made the list. Rachel Brush (elementary education), Ashleigh Carr (family & consumer science education), Kendall Cast (chemical engineering), Nicole Colonna (nutrition, exercise & health science), Elsa Forsberg (fisheries & wildlife), Haley Harsin (biological sciences), Judi Jones (marketing/graphic design), Lillian Markusch (marketing), Rebecca Moore (food science & technology, Anna Peer (biological sciences) and Bonnie Smith (elementary education).

Elsa Forsberg made the honoree list with a 4.0 GPA.


More News Sponsor - First National Bank


Tickets Sponsor - StubHub