Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Close Video
 
The Huskers will battle Minnesota in the Big Ten Quarterfinals at 4:30 p.m.
Courtesy: NU Media Relations
          Release: 11/06/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

B1G Soccer Tournament Day One Changes

Courtesy of fightingillini.com

CHAMPAIGN, Ill. - Due to impending inclement weather, schedule changes will be made to Wednesday's four quarterfinal games of the Big Ten Tournament. All games on Wednesday (Nov. 6) will be moved to the two Campus Recreation turf soccer fields at the corner of First Street and Stadium Drive on the University of Illinois' campus.

Two sessions of simultaneous games will be played at 2:30 p.m. ET (#3 Penn State vs. #6 Wisconsin and #2 Michigan vs. #7 Iowa) and 5:30 p.m. ET (#1 Nebraska vs. #8 Minnesota and #4 Indiana vs. #5 Illinois). The remaining tournament schedule on Friday and Sunday will be played as planned at the Illinois Soccer Stadium.

Free parking for spectators and media will be available in the Northwest quadrant of State Farm Center. Metered parking on the streets surrounding the streets will be available but enforced until 5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT.

Tickets can be purchased on game day at the ticket mobile at the main entrance located on Stadium Drive. All-Session passes will be available for $25 for the three-day tournament, while Single Day passes are $10 for adults and $5 for youth.

Due to the venue change, the four quarterfinal games will no longer be streamed on BTDN. Friday's semifinal matches are still scheduled for 12 p.m. ET and 2:30 p.m. ET, while Sunday's championship match is slated for 1 p.m. The semifinal and championship matches will be aired live on the Big Ten Network and available on BTN2Go. The winner of the Big Ten Tournament will receive the Big Ten's automatic berth into the NCAA Tournament.

UPDATED Big Ten Tournament Schedule - Wednesday, Nov. 6
Games will be played at turf soccer fields located at First Street and Stadium Drive

2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT Session
#3 Penn State vs. #6 Wisconsin
#2 Michigan vs. #7 Iowa

5:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. CT Session
#1 Nebraska vs. #8 Minnesota
#4 Indiana vs. #5 Illinois

Back

Advertisement
Game One Button
Nebraska JV Club Add 2013-14
Husker Sports Marketing
First National Bank
Previous Next