Nebraska will celebrate its 125th season of football during the 2014 season. The great tradition of Nebraska football began in 1890 with a two-game schedule and continues today as more than 90,000 Cornhusker faithful fill Memorial Stadium for each home game.

Nebraska Athletics plans to celebrate 125 Years of Nebraska Football at the Sept. 27 Homecoming Game against Illinois. In conjunction with that celebration, the Athletic Department is asking fans to get involved by selecting the image that will appear on the Homecoming Game ticket. Fans are encouraged to vote for one of seven iconic images that represent the history and tradition of a Cornhusker football program that has won five national championships, 43 conference championships, played in 50 bowl games and set an NCAA record with 333 consecutive home sellouts.

Fans are encouraged to vote from noon Tuesday until noon Friday March 21st using Facebook or Twitter below.

First Team Photo - The 1890 football team began the winning tradition with a 2-0 record in the inaugural season of Nebraska football.

Stadium Dedication - Memorial Stadium was dedicated in 1923, and Nebraska has won better than 75 percent of its home games in one of most iconic venues in college sports.

Five National Titles - Nebraska has captured five national championships during its 125 years of football.

Bob Devaney - Hall-of-Fame Coach Bob Devaney coached Nebraska to its first two national titles, winning back-to-back championships in 1970 and 1971.

Tom Osborne - Hall-of-Fame Coach Tom Osborne led Nebraska to three national championships from 1994 to 1997 and won 255 games in his 25 years as head coach.

Back-to-Back Legendary Coaches - Bob Devaney and Tom Osborne combined to coach Nebraska to five national championships, 21 conference championships and 356 wins in 36 seasons

There Is No Place Like Nebraska - Nebraska fans are the most loyal in the country, selling out Memorial Stadium for 333 consecutive games entering the 2014 season.

View poll for Mobile