Beatrice Dierks Rohman Memorial Scholarship
Morgan Smejkal is the first two-time winner of the Beatrice Dierks Rohman Memorial Scholarship.
Photo Courtesy Scott Bruhn/Nebraska Communications
Courtesy: NU Athletic Communications
Print RSS

The Beatrice Dierks Rohman Scholarship has been presented annually since 2007-08 to the Nebraska women's golf student-athlete who demonstrates athletic and academic achievement, effective leadership skills, integrity and a commitment to excellence in all endeavors.

To honor the memory of Beatrice Dierks Rohman (Women's Golf, 1932-35), who was an ambassador for women in the game of golf, admired for her leadership, pioneering spirit, and moral values both on and off the golf course, the award was established by Stephen LeMer Rohman.

Beatrice Dierks Rohman Memorial Scholarship Recipients

2007-08 - Elli Brown

2008-09 - Mary Kate Bird

2009-10 - Carolyn Schorgl

2010-11 - Madeleine Sheils

2011-12 - Kayla Knopik

2012-13 - Steffi Neisen

2013-14 - Morgan Smejkal

2014-15 - Morgan Smejkal

JV Team 300x250

Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad