Photo by Allyssa Hynes/Nebraska Communications

2018 Letterwinner Induction Ceremony

By NU Athletic Communications

The Letterwinner Induction Ceremony took place on March 11th, honoring 47 first-time letter award winners from the Fall 2017 sports including cross-country, football, soccer and volleyball. Family and friends were able to look on as the student-athletes walked across the stage and were awarded their treasured scarlet and cream Letterwinner jackets.

Letterwinner Alum and current Offensive Line Coach, Greg Austin addressed the first-time letterwinners into the exclusive club: “Welcome to the N Club. Your name and legacy will forever be woven into the rich tradition and history of this great university.” 

Erika Freyhof, first-time cross country Letterwinner, said that the Nebraska N is something special to her, “To me the N stands for tradition and family, everybody who attends this school is working toward the similar goals and we are all trying to better ourselves and better each other.”

Student-athletes were presented their jackets by members of their coaching staff, athletic administration, and Athletic Director Bill Moos.

“For a kid who has grown up loving the Huskers and who has dreamt about playing here his whole life, being accepted into this is truly a dream come true,” Jacob Weinmaster shared about how extraordinary winning his first letter is to him.

Congratulations again to the Fall 2017 first-time letter award winners:

Cross Country

Rachel Brush

Erika Freyhof

Mark Freyhof

Eric Karl II

Bailey Timmons

Alexander Tollinger


Avery Anderson

Dicaprio Bootle

Tony Butler

Brett Classen

Thomas Connely

Marquel Dismuke

Erik Evans

Matt Farniok

Brenden Jaimes

Reid Karel

Tanner Lee

Tyjon Lindsey

Joel Lopez

Collin Miller

Kramer Rath

Avery Roberts

Austin Rose

Matt Snyder

JD Spielman

Ben Stille

Jack Stoll

Jeramiah Stovall

Eli Sullivan

Deontre Thomas

Matt Watts

Jacob Weinmaster

Boe Wilson

Conor Young


Grace Brown

Faith Carter

Natalie Cooke

Theresa Pujado

Sarah Thrush

Savanah Uveges


Hunter Atherton

Hayley Densberger

Chesney McClellan

Sami Slaughter

Jazz Sweet

Anezka Szabo


More News Sponsor - First National Bank


Tickets Sponsor - StubHub