Photo by Nebraska Communications

17 Huskers Garner Academic All-Big Ten Accolades

By NU Athletic Communications

17 members of the Nebraska cross country team received academic All-Big Ten honors, the conference office announced on Wednesday afternoon.

Eight members of the men’s team made the list. Jordan De Spong (accounting/management), Mark Freyhof (agricultural engineering), Karson LeComte (finance), Ryan Martins (English), Bailey Timmons (finance), Eric Karl II (accounting/economics), Wyatt McGuire (elementary education) and Alec Sery (civil engineering) all earned the accolade.

For the women’s team, nine members made the list. Rachel Brush (elementary education), Elsa Forsberg (fisheries and wildlife), Judi Jones (marketing), Gabrielle Boucher (civil engineering), Emma Bresser (forensic science), Erika Freyhof (nutrition and health sciences), Kaitlynn Johnson (journalism/psychology), Ally Talpash (criminology and criminal justice) and Nicole Colonna (nutrition and health sciences) all received the honor.

Erika Freyhof made the honoree list with a 4.0 GPA.

Nebraska Men’s Cross Country Academic All-Big Ten Selections
Eric Karl II, Sr., Accounting/Economics
Wyatt McGuire, Sr., Elementary Education
Alec Sery, Sr., Civil Engineering
Jordan De Spong, Jr., Accounting/Management
Mark Freyhof, Jr., Agricultural Engineering
Karson LeComte, Jr., Finance
Ryan Martins, So., English
Bailey Timmons, So., Finance

Nebraska Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Big Ten Selections
Nicole Colonna, Sr., Nutrition & Health Sciences
Rachel Brush, Jr., Elementary Education
Elsa Forsberg, Jr., Fisheries & Wildlife
Judi Jones, Jr., Marketing
Gabrielle Boucher, So., Civil Engineering
Emma Bresser, So., Forensic Science
Erika Freyhof, So., Nutrition & Health Sciences
Kaitlynn Johnson, So., Journalism/Psychology
Ally Talpash, So., Criminology & Criminal Justice


More News Sponsor - First National Bank


Tickets Sponsor - StubHub