stop
Women's Basketball mm
Women's Basketball mm
HuskersNside Offers Women's Basketball Package
Lindsey Moore and the Huskers will appear at least six times on HuskersNside.
Photo Courtesy Scott Bruhn/NU Media Relations
Courtesy: NU Media Relations
10/31/2012
Send Mail Print RSS

Lincoln - The Nebraska Athletic Department announced Wednesday that at least six Husker women's basketball games will be available on HuskersNside live video streams during the 2012-13 non-conference season.

Huskers.com has developed a women's basketball package for just $29.95 that covers six Nebraska home games beginning with Sunday's exhibition finale against Nebraska-Kearney at 2:05 p.m.

Nebraska's regular-season opener against North Carolina A&T on Friday, Nov. 9, will be available through HuskersNside, along with NU's Nov. 16 clash with Northern Arizona. Nebraska's battle with defending Big Sky Conference champion Idaho State on Saturday, Dec. 1, will also be part of the women's basketball premium package.

One week later (Saturday, Dec. 8), NU's matchup with perennial ACC power Florida State will be streamed live to HuskersNside on Huskers.com. Nebraska's non-conference home schedule on HuskersNside will conclude against Grambling State on Saturday, Dec. 29.

In addition to Nebraska's six home games available to HuskersNside subscribers, as many as three non-conference road contests could be added to the package through video shares from the opposing schools.

Nebraska's road games at South Dakota State (Sunday, Nov. 18), Creighton (Wednesday, Dec. 5) and South Florida (Dec. 16) all share the same Internet partners (NeuLion) as Nebraska, making video shares possible. Live streams are expected for those three games by the host schools on GoJacks.com, GoCreighton.com and GoUSFBulls.com, but are not yet guaranteed as part of this package.

HuskersNside season subscribers will receive all the women's basketball video streams through Huskers.com as part of their $54.95, 12-month pass. Four-month HuskersNside passes are available for $39.95, while one-month passes are just $12.95.

The HuskersNside streams ensure that for the second straight year every Nebraska women's basketball game will be available nationally on either live television broadcasts (CBS, BTN, ESPN2, Pac-12), BTN.com or live institutional video streams.

As always, all of Nebraska's games home and away can be heard live for free on Huskers.com as part of the IMG Husker Sports Network's commitment to providing outstanding radio coverage around the world to Husker fans.

HuskersNside Women's Basketball Live Video Schedule

  • Sunday, Nov. 4, 2:05 p.m. - Nebraska-Kearney (exhibition)
  • Friday, Nov. 9, 7:05 p.m. - North Carolina A&T
  • Friday, Nov. 16, 7:05 p.m. - Northern Arizona
  • Saturday, Dec. 1, 2:05 p.m. - Idaho State
  • Saturday, Dec. 8, 2:05 p.m. - Florida State
  • Saturday, Dec. 29, 7:05 p.m. - Grambling State

BTN.com Women's Basketball Live Video Schedule

  • Sunday, Nov. 11, 2:05 p.m. - Temple
  • Tuesday, Nov. 20, 7:05 p.m. - Sam Houston State
  • Thursday, Dec. 20, 7:05 p.m. - Oral Roberts
  • Wednesday, Jan. 2, 7:05 p.m. - Wisconsin
  • Thursday, Jan. 17, 7:05 p.m. - Illinois
  • Thursday, Jan. 24, 7:05 p.m. - Michigan State
  • Sunday, Feb. 3, 2:05 p.m. - Minnesota
  • Thursday, Feb. 7, 7 p.m. - at Northwestern
  • Thursday, Feb. 21, 6 p.m. - at Michigan
  • Thursday, Feb. 28, TBA - at Wisconsin (BTN or BTN.com)
  • Sunday, March 3, TBA - Penn State (BTN or BTN.com)

BTN/BTN2Go Women's Basketball Live TV/Video Schedule

  • Wednesday, Nov. 28, 7 p.m. - Maryland
  • Thursday, Jan. 10, 5:30 p.m. - at Indiana
  • Sunday, Jan. 20, 5 p.m. - at Minnesota
  • Thursday, Jan. 31, 7:30 p.m. - at Ohio State
  • Monday, Feb. 11, 7:30 p.m. - at Iowa
  • Thursday, Feb. 14, 8 p.m. - Ohio State
  • Sunday, Feb. 24, 2 p.m. - Iowa
  • Thursday, Feb. 28, TBA - at Wisconsin (BTN or BTN.com)
  • Sunday, March 3, TBA - Penn State (BTN or BTN.com)
shop.huskers.com
Radio and sponsorship info
Uploaded Ad