Close Video
Annie Jackson was selected as the Huskers' female Big Ten Sportsmanship Award honoree for the...
Courtesy: NU Media Relations
          Release: 05/20/2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

Huskers Selected for Big Ten Sportsmanship Awards

The Big Ten Conference announced its 2014 outdoor track and field individual award winners on Tuesday. Nebraska senior Travis Englund was selected as the Huskers’ sportsmanship award honoree for the men, while senior Annie Jackson was honored on the women’s side. Englund and Jackson join Trevor Vidlak and Ellie Grooters who were named sportsmanship award honorees during the indoor season.

The Huskers competed at the Big Ten Outdoor Championships last weekend, with the women finishing second and the men third. Earning first-team All-Big Ten honors for the women were Annie Jackson and Maggie Malone, while Ellie Ewere claimed second-team accolades. Jake Bender, Levi Gipson, Cody Rush, Miles Ukaoma, Drew Wiseman and Chad Wright captured first-team honors for the men, while Patrick Raedler and Christian Sanderfer earned second-team accolades.

Nebraska will now turn its attention to the NCAA West Regional in Fayetteville, Ark., on May 29-31.


NU Track and Field on twitter
Nebraska JV Club Add 2013-14
Husker Sports Marketing
First National Bank
Previous Next