Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Close Video
 
Courtesy: NU Media Relations
          Release: 07/28/2014
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

Husker Power - Strength & Conditioning

"The Birthplace of Strength and Conditioning for Collegiate Athletics."

Husker Power has set the standard for collegiate strength and conditioning programs across the nation for more than 40 years. A complete history of the Nebraska Strength and Conditioning program can be see here. The Husker Power staff works with Husker student-athletes and teaches proper strength and conditioning techniques, allowing them to perform their best.


Nebraska Strength and Conditioning utilizes the Myers Performance Center, Ndamukong Suh Strength and Conditioning Center, Alloy Strength Complex, and the Hendricks Training Complex weight room to serve the school's student-athletes. The Nebraska Strength and Conditioning program provides Husker student-athletes with the finest training facilities in the nation.
 


Sample Workouts

Football - Development Program Baseball - Exercises
Football - In Season Program Baseball - Summer Conditioning
Football - Summer Program  


University of Nebraska Strength and Conditioning Staff

Mike Arthur
Director of Strength & Conditioning
Baseball Strength Coach
(402) 472-3333
marthur@huskers.com

James Dobson
Head Strength Coach for Football
(402) 472-3333
jdobson@huskers.com
Tim Wilson
Men's Basketball Strength Coach
(402) 472-3333
twilson@huskers.com
Rusty Ruffcorn
Women's Basketball Strength Coach
(402) 472-3333
rruffcorn@huskers.com
Tyler Clarke
Asst. Strength Coach - Football
(402) 472-3333
tclarke@huskers.com
Lauren Harris
Asst. Strength Coach
(402) 472-3333
lharris@huskers.com
Willie Jones
Asst. Strength Coach - Football
(402) 472-3333
wjones@huskers.com
Brian Kmitta
Asst. Strength Coach
(402) 472-3333
bkmitta@huskers.com
Jon Pfeifer
Asst. Strength Coach - Basketball
(402) 472-3333
jpfeifer@huskers.com
Taylor Porter
Asst. Strength Coach - Football
(402) 472-3333
tporter@huskers.com
Jason Powell
Asst. Strength Coach
(402) 472-3333
jpowell@huskers.com
Ben Schumacher
Asst. Strength Coach - Football
(402) 472-3333
bschumacher@huskers.com
Karen Cook
Husker Power Secretary
(402) 472-3333
kcook@huskers.com
 
Back

Advertisement
Game One Button
Nebraska JV Club Add 2013-14
Husker Sports Marketing
First National Bank
Previous Next