Photo by Scott Bruhn/Nebraska Communications

Huskers Qualify for Fifth Consecutive NCAA Championships

By NU Athletic Communications

The Nebraska rifle team qualified for the 2017 NCAA Championships announced by the NCAA on Wednesday afternoon. The Huskers advance to the NCAA Championships for the fifth consecutive year, which ties the school record for most consecutive NCAA Championship appearances. The last time NU qualified five years in a row was from 2004-2008. Nebraska has two top-five finishes in the last four years, including a fourth-place finish and the individual smallbore champion (Rachel Martin) in 2015.

The Huskers hold the eighth seed. Other qualifying teams include No. 1 West Virginia, No. 2 TCU, No. 3 Murray State, No. 4 Air Force, No. 5 Alaska-Fairbanks, No. 6 Kentucky and No. 7 Ohio State.

This year, the NCAA Championships are on March 10-11 in Columbus, Ohio.


More News Sponsor - First National Bank


Tickets Sponsor - StubHub