Huskers Announce 2009-10 Cheer Squad and Scarlets
Courtesy: NU Athletic Communications
Print RSS
Among members of the 2008-09 Cheer Squad who will continue to represent the Huskers in 2009-10 are, from left, Taylor Fennello, Kim Huhmann, Anne Marie Rye and Beth Butler.
Courtesy: Scott Bruhn/Nebraska Communications

The Nebraska Athletic Department has announced the members of the 2009-10 Spirit Squad (Scarlets and Cheer) who earned spots on the teams through tryouts held at the University of Nebraska last week.

Thirteen members of the 2009-10 Scarlet Dance Team were selected from a pool of 50 who tried out on April 10.  Eighteen members of the 2009-10 Cheer Squad were chosen from 85 participants who tried out on April 11.

“We had very talented young women try out for both teams, and the result was high energy competition,” said Marlon Lozano, the coach of the Husker Spirit Squad. “All of these team members are important ambassadors for the University of Nebraska and our Athletic Department. We know they will serve us well to motivate and entertain the crowd, promote school spirit and represent the university at all kinds of campus and community events.”

2009-10 Scarlets Dance Team

  • Lauren Beitel, Jr., Lincoln, Neb.
  • Kayla Brandt, Sr., Shelton, Neb.
  • Tiffany Campbell, Sr., Grand Island, Neb.
  • Melissa Cross, Sr., Lee's Summit, Mo.
  • Kate Geyer, Jr., Lincoln, Neb.
  • Lynsey Gilbertson, Fr., Woodbury, Minn.
  • Marcela Labrador, Fr., Omaha, Neb.
  • Katlin Leonard, Jr., Omaha, Neb.
  • Hayli Lofgreen, Fr., Lincoln, Neb.
  • Jenna McBride, So., Kearney, Neb.
  • Mallory Netz, So., Lincoln, Neb.
  • Courtney Nix, So., Omaha, Neb.
  • Meghan Stopak, So., Papillion, Neb.

2009-10 Cheer Squad

  • Alexis Bromley, So., Omaha Neb.
  • Kara Brostrom, Fr., Grand Island, Neb.
  • Beth Butler, Sr., Lincoln, Neb.
  • Taylor Fenello, So., Henderson, Nevada
  • Heather Haack, Jr., Dix, Neb.
  • Ashley Haug, Fr., Lincoln, Neb.
  • Kimberly Huhmann, Sr., Bellevue, Neb.
  • Lyndsay Lierman, Jr., Sioux City, Iowa
  • Lauren Martin, So., Richmond, Texas
  • Amanda Neighbour, Jr., Lenexa, Kan.
  • Katrina Poppert, Jr., Lincoln, Neb.
  • Giana Rada, So., Ceresco, Neb.
  • Jenna Rickstrew, Jr., Diller, Neb.
  • Katie Rockwell, Sr., Elkhorn, Neb.
  • Brittney Ruffin, Jr., Omaha, Neb.
  • Anne Marie Rye, Sr., Lincoln, Neb.
  • Caitlin Schultz, Fr., Fremont, Neb.
  • Kirstin Taylor, So., Ft. Meade, Md.



JV Team 300x250

Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad