Sinclaire Miramontez was named to the Big Ten All-Freshman Team in 2016.
Photo by Stephanie Carpenter/Nebraska Communications

Miramontez Called Up for U-19 WNT Training Camp

By NU Athletic Communications

Sinclaire Miramontez is one of 26 players who has been called up for the U.S. Under-19 Women’s National Team Training Camp, which runs from March 25 to April 1 in Sunrise, Fla.

Miramontez, a rising sophomore at Nebraska, started all 22 games for the Huskers last season and totaled 2,088 minutes. She played a crucial role on the defensive end to help NU to the NCAA Tournament and an 11-6-5 record overall. Miramontez, a Lenexa, Kan., native, was named to the Big Ten All-Freshman Team after the season.

Miramontez is one of two college players on the roster, along with Emily Madril of Florida State. The roster for this training camp is almost entirely different from the first U-19 training camp, which took place in January in Florida.

U.S. U-19 WNT Roster by Position:

GOALKEEPERS (3): Hillary Beall (SoCal Blues; Laguna Beach, Calif.), Brooke Bollinger (Space Coast United; Melbourne, Fla.), Zoe Clevely (Pateadores Academy; Huntington Beach, Calif.)

DEFENDERS (7): Joanna Harber (Eastside FC; Bellevue, Wash.), Sinclaire Miramontez (Nebraska, Lenexa, Kansas), Taylor Parker (Colorado Storm; Aurora, Colo.), Olivia Petit (Internationals SC; Akron, Ohio), Kiara Pickett (Eagles SC; Santa Barbara, Calif.), Sophia Serafin (West Coast FC; Glendora, Calif.), Emily Smith (De Anza Force; Los Gatos, Calif.)

MIDFIELDERS (10): Ambere Barnett (SLSG - Illinois; Rockport, Ind.), Tiana Caffey (Space Coast United; Port Saint Lucie, Fla.), Emina Ekic (Javanon FC; Fairdale, Ky.), Alexis Loera (Colorado Storm; Thornton, Colo.), Alyssa Poarch (Continental FC; Middletown, Del.), Delanie Sheehan (West Coast SC; Discovery Bay, Calif.), Danielle Stephan (Michigan Hawks; Lansing, Mich.), Taryn Torres (FC Dallas; Frisco, Texas), Olivia Wade (LaRoca FC; Kaysville, Utah), Sydney Zandi (Penn Fusion; West Chester, Pa.)

FORWARDS (6): Brianna Atterbury (Sereno SC; Gilbert, Ariz.), Sydney Carr (Arsenal FC; Orange, Calif.), Rachael Dorwart (PA Classics; Mechanicsburg, Pa.), Penelope Hocking (SoCal Blues; Anaheim, Calif.), Emily Madril (Florida State; Navarre, Fla.), Adrienne Richardson (Minnesota Thunder; Oakdale, Minn.)


More News Sponsor - First National Bank


Tickets Sponsor - StubHub