spacer   My Account for spacer

Nebraska football owns one of the richest championship traditions in college football history, capturing five national championships. The Huskers won back-to-back crowns in 1970 and 1971, before winning titles in 1994, 1995 and 1997.

Since 1970, Nebraska has won more games than any other team in the country by a wide margin, and captured five national titles. The Huskers have also played in a bowl game for a national championship on four other occasions. Nebraska is one of only three schools to win five national titles in football since 1970, and the Huskers are one of only seven teams in college football history to capture at least three crowns.

For more complete information on Nebraska's national championships, click on the link to each one of the seasons listed below.

National Titles (since 1970)

  • Alabama - 8
  • Nebraska - 5
  • Miami - 5
  • Oklahoma - 4
  • USC - 4
  • Florida - 3
  • Notre Dame - 3
  • Florida State - 3

Quarterback Jerry Tagge stretches the ball over the goal line for the winning touchdown in Nebraska's 1971 Orange Bowl victory over LSU to give the Huskers their first national title.


Returning Customers
HuskersNside users or returning customers, please login here.
Login/eMail Address


Forgot your Login?
New Customer
Set up a New Customer account for quick and easy online shopping and/or camp & event registration.

With your account you can easily track and manage your orders, update your information and more.
Holiday Inn 2015
JV Team 300x250
NCAA Volleyball Ad
Uploaded Ad
Gymnastics Tickets 2016-16
Uploaded Ad